Innovation and perfection made by Innovatec®

Innovatec® was established in the North Rhine-Westphalian city of Troisdorf in 1995. The company immediately invested in one of Europe's most modern melt blown units. The product portfolio has since been expanded to include high-tech materials for the medical and food sectors. Products produced in Troisdorf include liquid absorbents for the food industry, elastic nonwovens and filter products for the hygiene and medical sectors.

To facilitate the company's expansion, Innovatec® built a new high-bay warehouse, state-of-the-art laboratory facilities and a new office building, creating room for a workforce that now numbers more than 70. 

In the year 2014 another melt blown unit manfuctured by Reifenhäuser was successfully commissioned. The modern 1.60 m production unit is used primarily for the versatile and flexible production of nonwoven fabrics for the filter, automotive and hygiene industries.

In 2015 the first spunbond line was brought into service, expanding Innovatec®’s product range with future-oriented spunlace technology. Main areas of application are filtration and building industry.

The new unit gives Innovatec® access to one of the largest and most modern pools of melt blow production equipment, positioning the company very well for the future.


Experience the Innovatec® product world:

INDEX, 04.–07. April 2017, in Geneva, Schwitzerland

TECHTEXTIL, 09.–12. May 2017, in Frankfurt am Main, Germany

FILTRATION, 10.–12. October 2017, in Chicago, USA

• Innovation and Perfektion made by Innovatec®

Innovatec® – Innovation und Perfektion

Innovatec® wurde im Jahr 1995 im nordrhein-westfälischen Troisdorf gegründet. Gleich zu Beginn investierte das Unternehmen in eine der modernsten Meltblown-Anlagen Europas. Seitdem wurde das Produktportfolio um Hightechmaterialien für den Medizin- und Lebensmittelsektor erweitert. Zu den in Troisdorf gefertigten Produkten zählen unter anderem Flüssigkeitsabsorber für die Lebensmittelindustrie, elastische Vliese sowie Filterprodukte für den Hygiene-und Medizinbereich.

Mit einem neuen Hochregallager, modernsten Laboreinrichtungen und einem neuen Bürogebäude reagiert Innovatec® auf den Expansionskurs des Unternehmens und schafft Raum für mittlerweile mehr als 70 Beschäftigte.

Im Jahr 2014 wurde die aktuellste Meltblown-Anlage aus dem Hause Reifenhäuser erfolgreich in Betrieb genommen. Die moderne 1,60 m Produktionsanlage wird insbesondere zur vielseitigen und flexiblen Herstellung von Vliesstoffen für die Filter-, Automobil- und Hygieneindustrie eingesetzt.

In 2015 wurde die erste Spinnvliesanlage in Betrieb genommen. Das Produktportfolio wird somit um technische Spinnvliese ergänzt, die insbesondere in Filteranwendungen oder der Bauindustrie ihre Anwendung finden.

Mit dem bestehenden Maschinenpark hat Innovatec® Zugriff auf einen der größten und modernsten Maschinenparks in der Meltblown-Produktion. Auch die Spinnvliesanlage ist in ihrer technischen Ausstattung weltweit einzigartig. Hiermit ist Innovatec® bestens für die Zukunft gerüstet.